Green takes home Club Trophy

Golfers played for a Club Trophy on January 13 as a stroke competition.

Roger Green won the day with net 60 with Rick Bennett runner up on net 61. 

Rod Neeson was the Ball Comp Winner. 

Three match play rounds were also played for with Rod Neeson, Michael Tuckerman and Rick Bennett advancing to the next round.

Bec and Tim Poplin's Two Person Ambrose trophy was contested on January 20.

The winning team, finishing with net 56, was Robert Dunwoodie and Greg Atkins with Rob Gorham and Anthony Greig runners up on net 67. 

Robert Styles won the Nearest to the Pin Trophy.

On Saturday, January 27 golfers played for the Monthly Mug as a stroke event.

Michael Tuckerman just triumphed over Gary Shepperd on a count back as both returned with net 59.

Last Saturday, February 3, the kind weather welcomed a large field to the Boorowa course to contest a Club Trophy.

Danny Cassells was the clear winner with net 59 with Tom Corcoran runner up on a count back from Robert Styles both of whom had net 64. 

Roger Green took home the Nearest to the Pin prize.

Next Saturday, February 10, the Boorowa Golf Club will be holding its Annual General Meeting at 11am prior to a Club Trophy competition.