Shooters gather from across state

Boorowa held their day/night shoot on Saturday, September 23.

Attracting shooters as far away as Kyogle, Nyngan, Berrima, Canberra, Sydney, Yass, Orange, Bathurst, as well as a good roll up from local shooters.

The main event of the day/night shoot was the 50T Point Score Championship, won by local member Justin Smith from Wendy Barton.

AA grade winner was Wendy Barton, Matt Schiller and Wade Hawkins shared second place.

A grade was won by Rex Murphy with second place taken by Rex Niziz.

B grade was won by Matt Dunne, second place Sharon McDonald.

C grade was won by Samuel Dunne, second place Gavin Warrall.

The 50T Double Barrel Championship sponsored by South West Shooting Supplies 13 shot 50/50 after a shoot of Overall winner was Grady Evans 176/176.

AA grade won by Frazer Roberts 175/176, second place Wade Hawkins 124/125.

A grade won by Rex Murphy 50/50, second place Trina Watchorn.

B grade won by Des Perry 49/50, second place Mervyn Campbell 48/50.

C grade won by Samuel Dunne 49/50, second place Peter Hosie 51/52.

In the 30T M.G. Campbell Grain Silos Handicap first place was taken by Corey Lees 86/86, second place 84/85, Frazer Roberts 36/36.

In the Point Score Sponsored by David and Peter IGA, overall winner was Aaron Jones 92/92.

AA grade won by Corey Lees 91/92, second place Steve Schiller 101/102.

A grade won by Trina Watchorn 89/90, second place Gill Niziz 88/90.

B grade won by Peter Malony 83/90, second place Troy Cook 81/90.

C grade Samuel Dunne 83/90, second place Gavin Warrall 76/90.

The overall High Gun was Matt Schiller 343/350, Ladies High Gun was Wendy Barton 332/350, Veteran High Gun was Button Powell 335/350 and the Junior High Gun was Corey Lees 332/350.

The Boorowa Gun Club would like to thank all our sponsors for a successful shoot, also the ladies in the kitchen who worked tirelessly all day.​