Junior soccer wraps up with awards presentation

The under 10's team receives their awards.
The under 10's team receives their awards.

The 2018 Soccer Season has come to an end on Saturday, September 1 with the Presentation Awards ceremony being held at the Boorowa Recreation Club. 

Boorowa United Soccer Club consisted of four teams this year, Under 6's, 7's, 8's and 10's, who played amazingly throughout the season against teams from Young and Grenfell.

Congratulations to all of our soccer stars who have had fun learning new skills, being active, developing values of team work and fair play, building self-confidence and making life-long friends.

Club trophies are awarded to players for consistency, improvement, participation and sportsmanship. The following awards went to:

Under 6:  Willow Howell –  Most Outstanding Team Member; Ty Gibbons, Mason Howell, Amali Bush, Peter Jarvis, Harrison Croker, Alfie Shean and Lilyarna Caldwell all received the Coaches Award.

Under 7: Summer Apps – Most Outstanding Team Member; Noah Bush, Hugo Mayne and Daisy Van Leeuwen were all Runner Up Most Outstanding; Daisy Van Leeuwen, – Coaches Award; Jeojie Dowling – Most Improved Award.

Under 8: Parker Howell –  Most Outstanding Team Member; Cooper Downey was Runner Up Most Outstanding; Fynn Overhall – Coaches Award; Cooper Downey – Most Improved Award.

Under 10: Max Galvin – Most Outstanding Team Member; Hayden Croker was Runner Up Most Outstanding; Jordan Grimson – Coaches Award; Sidney Van Leeuwen – Most Improved Award.

Thank you acknowledgments go out to our volunteers for all your support. To the REC Club for their donation to the canteen, their ongoing support and the use of the REC Club facilities.

To Boorowa Community Bank, Branch of Bendigo Bank for their sponsorship, to assist in the purchase of our new sporting equipment, team shirts and canteen equipment.