Junior League celebrates players

Harden Boorowa Junior Rugby League had their presentation day on Saturday.

Perpetual trophy winners were:

  • Kay McDonald Boorowa Rookie of the year - Caroline Smith.
  • Zain Weston Pearce trophy for Harden’s best and fairest - Tristan Steele and Christian Johnson
  • Most Improved Boorowa player - Ben Klose
  • Jason Davis Memorial Trophy - MacKenzie Hambrook and Dan Minehan
  • Crossbuild Most Constructive - Jacob Piper
  • Bill West Memorial for Club Person of The Year goes - Chris Whybrow
  • Jack Elkins Junior Club Person - Byron Campbell.
  • The Jonte Pobjie Memorial Trophy for Dedication and Commitment to the Game of Rugby League - Justin Woodhead
  • Beere Family Boorowa League tag player of the final series dual winners - Eliza Taylor and Shania McKinnon.
  • Matt Brown Memorial trophy for Dedication and Commitment to the game of Rugby League - Joie Whybrow
  • Beere Family Boorowa League player of the final series - Jacob Piper
  • Kay McDonald Harden League tag player of the final series - Hayley Hambrook
  • Murrumburrah High School trophy for the Senior player of the year - Beau Abnett
  • Boorowa League Tag Champion - Imogen Pye
  • Dedication and Commitment to the game of League Tag - Hunter Ings
  • Chris Turner most committed - Will Fahey
  • Ken Malone Memorial Best Under 8 player -Tarell Karaitana Halls.
  • Harden senior league player of the finals - Joie Whybrow
  • Boorowa Junior Champion - Thomas Coble
  • Les McInnes Boorowa Senior Champion - Archie Gay
  • Justin Crawford Most Consistent - Tobias Piper and Matthew Canellis

On behalf of Boorowa and Harden Junior Rugby League thanks to all the volunteers for their time and effort over the 2018 season. We look forward to seeing many players keen and eager for the 2019 season.