Corcoran’s Cup

New player Felicity Corcoran has taken out the prestigious Canemumbula Cup on Monday, June 13. 

Felicity played a beautiful round of golf, coming in with a handicap of 102 to take out the win. 

Congratulations Felicity. 

The runner up was Kate Crisp, the scratch winner was Wendy Tuckerman and the scratch runner up was Monica Good. 

The Bindi Cup winner, 18-hole stableford was Suzanne Manning with 43 points. 

The Canemumbula Cup 9 holes winner was Monica Good. 

A wonderful day was had by all, a beautiful afternoon tea was served to the ladies by the Recreation Bistro Restaurant. 

Ladies’ golf news

Twelve players contested for the Bev Good Trophy on Wednesday, June 7, with all players playing their best in readiness for the Canemumbula Cup on Monday of the long weekend. 

The winner of the Bev Good Trophy – Putting was Kate Crisp on a countback from Leanne Farrell. 

The Monthly Medal winner was Hazel Gardiner. The Ball Comp A. winner was Monica Good, B. Leanne Farrell and C. Lyn Thomas. 

On Wednesday, June 14, twelve players contested the Del Grieg Elective. The winner was Suzanne Manning. 

The G.N.S.W Medal went to Leanne Farrell, nearest to the pin. Also at home a Club Trophy, on cards Frances Brewer and Leanne Farrell. 

Next week, June 28 is the Helen Aldersey Stableford Count. On cards, Polly Farrell and Monica Good. Names in by 10am for a 10.30 start.